Lab Members


jaehyuk-choiJaehyuk Choi, MD PhD
Ruth K. Freinkel Assistant Professor
College: Harvard University
Graduate School: Yale University
Hobbies: Reading, National Parks, MTV’s the Challenge, Playing with my Kids


Yuan Qian, PhD
yuan.qian@northwestern.edu
Post-doctoral Fellow
College: Huanggang Normal college
Graduate School: Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Hobbies: Basketball, movies

Jean Lin, MD PhD
jean.lin@northwestern.edu
Rheumatology Fellow
College: Virginia Commonwealth University
Graduate School: University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Hobbies: Watercolor painting, tennis, baking

Spencer Ng, MD PhD
spencer.ng@northwestern.edu
Dermatology Resident
College: McGill University
Graduate School: Emory University
Hobbies: Cooking, baking, trying new restaurants, traveling


Jay Carroll Daniels
jay.daniels@northwestern.edu
MD PhD Student
College: Johns Hopkins University
Graduate School: Northwestern University MSTP
Hobbies: Running, reading, going to concerts

Calvin Law
Calvin.law@northwestern.edu
Graduate Student
College: University of Minnesota
Graduate School: Northwestern University Driskell Graduate Program
Hobbies: Rock climbing, hiking

Zachary Reinstein
zachary.reinstein@northwestern.edu
MD PhD Student
College: BYU
Graduate School: Northwestern University MSTP
Hobbies: House music, arboretums

Caroline Snowden
caroline.snowden@northwestern.edu
Medical Student
College: Princeton University
Graduate School: Washington University at St. Louis
Hobbies: Violin, baking

Yue Zhang
yue.zhang2@northwestern.edu
Medical Student
College: MIT
Graduate School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Hobbies: Running, Hiking, Reading, Watching basketball

Image preview

Kathleen Cheng
kathleen.cheng@northwestern.edu
MD PhD Student
College: University of Toronto
Graduate School: Northwestern University MSTP
Hobbies: Working out, eating, plants


Ahmed Usman, MBBS
ahmed.usman@northwestern.edu
Clinical Trials Research Fellow
Medical School: Services Institute of Medical Sciences
Hobbies: Movies

Yujin Lee
yujin.lee@northwestern.edu
Research Technician
College: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Hobbies: Painting, ballet

Kevin Qiu
kevinqiu2022@u.northwestern.edu
Research Technician
College: Northwestern University
Hobbies: Listening to music

Jasen Jackson
jasen.jackson@northwestern.edu
Research Technician
College: Loyola University Chicago
Hobbies: Camping, biking around Chicago, listening to Frank Ocean


“If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants”

-Sir Isaac Newton