Lab Members


jaehyuk-choiJaehyuk Choi, MD PhD
Jack W. Graffin Associate Professor
College: Harvard University
Graduate School: Yale University
Hobbies: Reading, National Parks, MTV’s the Challenge, Playing with my Kids


Jean Lin, MD PhD
jean.lin@northwestern.edu
Rheumatology Fellow
College: Virginia Commonwealth University
Graduate School: University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Hobbies: Watercolor painting, tennis, baking

Spencer Ng, MD PhD
spencer.ng@northwestern.edu
Dermatology Resident
College: McGill University
Graduate School: Emory University
Hobbies: Cooking, baking, trying new restaurants, traveling


Calvin Law
Calvin.law@northwestern.edu
Graduate Student
College: University of Minnesota
Graduate School: Northwestern University Driskell Graduate Program
Hobbies: Rock climbing, hiking

Zachary Reinstein
zachary.reinstein@northwestern.edu
MD PhD Student
College: BYU
Graduate School: Northwestern University MSTP
Hobbies: House music, arboretums

Yue Zhang
yue.zhang2@northwestern.edu
Medical Student
College: MIT
Graduate School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Hobbies: Running, Hiking, Reading, Watching basketball

Kathleen Cheng
kathleen.cheng@northwestern.edu
MD PhD Student
College: University of Toronto
Graduate School: Northwestern University MSTP
Hobbies: Working out, eating, plants

Lucy Liu
qing.liu1@northwestern.edu
Graduate Student
College:
Graduate School: Northwestern University Driskell Graduate Program
Hobbies:

Julia Yescas
julia.yescas@northwestern.edu
Graduate Student
College:
Graduate School: Northwestern University Driskell Graduate Program
Hobbies:


Ahmed Usman, MBBS
ahmed.usman@northwestern.edu
Clinical Trials Research Fellow
Medical School: Services Institute of Medical Sciences
Hobbies: Movies

Hongyu Liu
hongyu.liu@northwestern.edu
Bioinformatics Analyst
College:
Graduate School:
Hobbies:

Arundhati Pillai
arundhati.pillai@northwestern.edu
Research Technician
College: University of Chicago
Hobbies: Badminton, reading, working out

Jasen Jackson
jasen.jackson@northwestern.edu
Research Technician
College: Loyola University Chicago
Hobbies: Camping, biking around Chicago, listening to Frank Ocean

Shayna Mallett
shayna.mallett@northwestern.edu
Research Technician
College: Arizona State University
Hobbies:

Victoria Chu
victoria.chu@northwestern.edu
Research Technician
College: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Hobbies:


“If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants”

-Sir Isaac Newton