Lab Members


jaehyuk-choiJaehyuk Choi, MD PhD
Ruth K. Freinkel Assistant Professor
College: Harvard University
Medical School: Yale University
Hobbies: Reading, National Parks, MTV’s the Challenge, Playing with my Kids


joonhee-parkJoonhee Park, PhD
joonhee.park@northwestern.edu
Post-doctoral Fellow
College: Ewha University
Graduate School: Yonsei University
Hobbies: Yoga


Yuan Qian, PhD
yuan.qian@northwestern.edu
Post-doctoral Fellow
College: Huanggang Normal college
Graduate School:Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Hobbies: Basketball, movie.

                                                                                              

Jane Thomas, PhD
jane.thomas@northwestern.edu
Post-doctoral Fellow
College: Al Azhar College of Arts and Science
Graduate School: Technion, Israel Institute of Technology- Max Deblruck Center for Molecular Medicine
Hobbies: Friends, scRNA-Seq

Jean Lin, MD, PhD, Rheumatology

Jean Lin, MD PhD
jean.lin@northwestern.edu
Rheumatology Fellow
College: Virginia Commonwealth University
Graduate School: University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Hobbies: Gaming


Jay Carroll Daniels
jay.daniels@northwestern.edu
MD PhD Student
College: Johns Hopkins University
Grad School: Northwestern University MSTP
Hobbies: Running, reading, going to concerts

Calvin Law
Calvin.law@northwestern.edu
Graduate Student
College:University of Minnesota
Grad School: Northwestern University Driskell Graduate Program
Hobbies: rock climbing, hiking, Hydro flasks

Zachary Reinstein
zachary.reinstein@northwestern.edu
MD PhD Student
College: BYU
Grad School: Northwestern University MSTP
Hobbies: House music, breakdancing, arboretums

Samuel Mo
shmo2@uic.edu
Medical Student
College:University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Grad School: University of Illinois Chicago
Hobbies: Mixed Martial Arts, Disco, Red Bull

Katie Lee
klee264@uic.edu
Medical Student
College: Duke University
Grad School: University of Illinois Chicago
Hobbies: Distance running, painting, watching Duke basketball

Caroline Snowden
caroline.snowden@northwestern.edu
Medical Student
College: Princeton University
Grad School: Washington University at St. Louis

Yue Zhang
yue.zhang2@northwestern.edu
Medical Student
College: MIT
Grad School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Hobbies: Running, Hiking, Reading, Watching basketball

Kian Rahbari
kian.rahbari@northwestern.edu
Medical Student
College: UCSB
Grad School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Hobbies: Deep sea diving, snowshoeing, Peruvian comedians

Kyle Tegtmeyer
kyle.tegtmeyer@northwestern.edu
Medical Student
College:University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Grad School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Hobbies: Cooking, running, and watching TV

Kewei Xu
keweixu2019@u.northwestern.edu
Masters Student
College:University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Grad School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Hobbies: piano, gaming, cooking

Amy Lee
amylee2021@u.northwestern.edu
Masters Student
College: Rutgers University
Grad School: Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Hobbies: Aerial fitness, Cardio kickboxing, Drawing


Kimberly Ringbloom
Kimberly.ringbloom@northwestern.edu
Research Technician/Lab Manager/Future Physician
College:Tulane University
Grad School: Tulane University
Hobbies: Violin, Piano

Ahmed Usman, MBBS
ahmed.usman@northwestern.edu
Clinical Trials Research Fellow
Medical School: Services Institute of Medical Sciences
Hobbies: Sudoku, four square, and moonwalking

Edwin Qiu
eqiu@wustl.edu
Research Technician II
College: Washington University in St. Louis
Hobbies: Watching musicals, making videos, playing with my dog

Yujin Lee
yujin.lee@northwestern.edu
Research Technician II
College: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

 


“If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants”

-Sir Isaac Newton